Главная

News

2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2001 
January February March April May June July August September October November December 

Extraordinary General Shareholders’ Meeting approves BTA Bank Restructuring Plan

04.12.2012

Almaty, 4 December 2012 – “BTA Bank” JSC (the “Bank”) is pleased to announce the results of the Extraordinary General Shareholders’ Meeting of the Bank (the “General Shareholders’ Meeting”) held on December 3rd to approve the Restructuring Plan of the Bank.

The participation at the General Shareholders’ Meeting was 86.7 per cent. of the total shares outstanding and the Resolution approving the Bank’s Restructuring Plan was passed by a majority of 99.4 per cent.

Votes expressed by holders of the Bank’s Global Depositary Receipts (“GDRs”), which amounted to 33 per cent. of all GDRs outstanding, approved the Bank’s Restructuring Plan by a supermajority vote of 89.5 per cent.

The Resolution also authorised the entering into all agreements and the implementation of all actions contemplated in the Restructuring Plan. The next stage in the approval process will be the Claimants’ meeting on 5 December 2012 at 10:00 am Almaty time.

The Bank will host calls for international investors and the press via a webcast after the completion of the Claimants’ meeting. The first call will take place on 5 December 2012 at 5:00pm Hong Kong time, 3:00pm Almaty time, 9:00am London time. The second call will take place on the same day at 8:00pm Almaty time, 2:00pm London time, 9:00am New York time.

Persons interested in participating in the call at 3:00pm Almaty time should register on https://event.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1011298 and those interested in participating in the call at 8:00pm Almaty time should register on https://event.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1011301.

On the calls the Bank will present the results of the Claimants’ meeting and describe the next steps to be followed by Claimants in respect of the optional exchange mechanism available to certain Claimants and the distribution of entitlements.

Media contacts:

BTA Bank
Tel.: +7(727) 266 47 99
e-mail: pr@bta.kz
Website: www.bta.kz